College Graduation? Recipes to Make!

I’m graduating in two days!

One of the things I’m most excited for for post-college life is being able to make my own food. Cafeteria eating can be difficult and limiting for those with food allergies, so I’m thrilled to be able to make my own food and know exactly what’s in it.

And while I’m happy to be making some of my favorites, such as tomato-free spaghetti sauce, and continuing on my quest to make a chocolate- and dairy-free chocolate cheesecake, I can’t wait to keep experimenting.

One of the things I want to try most is making zucchini noodles. I know that my spaghetti sauce is squash-based, so using the zucchini noodles in spaghetti would be a lot of squash, but I can also make other sauces for the noodles!

I also love avocados. I’ve been finding a lot of recipes on Pinterest for avocado sauces, egg salad and other recipes featuring the amazing avocado, and I’m excited to start trying them out!

I’m excited to be able to use dairy-free cheeses and make pizzas and pastas, two of my favorite foods.

But most of all, I’m excited to have fruits and vegetables that are definitely ripe and not over-ripe. I can cook them perfectly or leave them raw and not be at the mercy of the cafeteria.

Do you have any suggestions for recipes for me to try? What recipes would you like to me to create an allergen-free version of?

Leave a Reply

