Summer 2015 movie to-watch

  1. ‘The Avengers: Age of Ultron” – May 1
    I love Marvel movies, and that’s not really a secret. I’ve been keeping up with “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” and this past week’s episode ties into “Age of Ultron.” Well, it doesn’t tie in a ton, but it does tease the movie and reference the plot. I’m so excited to see this movie!
  2. “Pitch Perfect 2” – May 15
    I finally saw “Pitch Perfect” last semester, and it was great! I love a cappella music, so it was right up my alley. The sequel looks like it’s going to be great, and it features one of my favorite a cappella groups – Pentatonix.
  3. “Tomorrowland” – May 22
    I’ve been seeing trailers for “Tomorrowland” for a while now, and it looks interesting! I’m not sure if I’ll see it in theatres, but I definitely want to see it eventually.
  4. “Jurassic World” – June 12
    Before I watch “Jurassic World,” I have a little catching up to do – I’ve only seen the first movie so far. But once I catch up, I can watch the latest in the series. Bonus? Chris Pratt is starring in it.
  5. “Inside Out” – June 19
    Similar to “Tomorrowland,” I’ve been seeing trailers for “Inside Out” for a while. It’s a different perspective – seeing emotions from the inside. Also, it’s Pixar, and their films usually don’t disappoint!
  6. “Minions” – July 10
    “Despicable Me” and “Despicable Me 2” were both great. I’m hoping this one doesn’t disappoint!
  7. “Ant-Man” – July 17
    Marvel. ‘Nuff said.
  8. “The Fantastic Four” – August 7
    Superheroes. I’ve seen half of the 2005 version of “Fantastic Four” (the last half) and all of “Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.” I enjoyed those movies, so I’m looking forward to seeing what they do with this version.

What movies are you looking forward to seeing this summer? Are there more I should add to my list?

Leave a Reply

