Introducing… Story Time with Eissler (YouTube Edition)

I am so excited to introduce y’all to another one of my projects!

If you’ve been following along, you’ll know that I’ve been writing this blog on-and-off again for a little over two years. This all started back in the spring of my junior year of college when I had to write a blog for my Feature Writing class. And then I enjoyed it and decided to continue.

Fast forward. I’ve kept this blog alive, sometimes with intentional (or unintentional) hiatuses (hiati? like the plural of cactus?). And I love it!

But I started thinking. I’ve missed doing video work—I haven’t really done much since college. And there’s been some stories that I’ve wanted to tell that I haven’t been able to put into words to my satisfaction.

And that idea is what got me started thinking about vlogging. So I tucked that idea away and just pondered it for about six months. I knew that I wanted to do it, but I wasn’t sure exactly what all I’d talk about in my videos, and I wanted to make sure I was creating something sustainable.

Mid-way through my pondering, my best friend Sarah introduced me to BookTube, and I was hooked. I knew that was the missing piece for my channel.

I started prepping for filming – checking lighting in my apartment, figuring out how echo-y it was, and sketching out a plan for my channel. While planning, it transitioned from primarily stories and some bookish videos to mostly bookish videos and no stories as of yet.

So if you want to keep up with what I’m reading and what I think about the books I read, definitely keep an eye here on my blog where I’ll continue posting reviews, but also check out my YouTube channel Story Time with Eissler for reviews and tags and book subscription unboxings and my Instagram, where I do various book challenges and post way too many pictures of what I’m currently reading.

I’m excited for this new venture, and I hope you’ll come along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

