Life Update: Schedule Craziness and Paring Back

Hey, y’all!

So, I’ve recently realized just how long it’s been since I’ve last posted. I haven’t completely forgotten about this blog. I’ve drafted a couple posts here and there…but they never got posted. Not because they didn’t deserve to. Just because they needed a little “something” that they didn’t have yet. But I’ll be revisiting those and prepping them to go up (hopefully) soon.

But in the meantime, let’s just take a couple moments and chat. You know if you’ve been following my blog that I’ve disappeared for a while. You may also know that I work for my alma mater. Well, because I’m working there, I have the opportunity to take some classes inexpensively, so I’ve been doing that! Last semester was 3 credits (yay Web Design II!)…and this semester I decided to take 6 credits (JavaScript/jQuery and UX/UI – so fun).

Why?

Well, because I could. Going into the semester, I was looking at everything and calculating how much time everything would take, and by the math, I could do it. I could do it all. But then I started getting into the semester. And I realized I left out a couple things. Like cooking dinner. And going grocery shopping. And having 5 minutes to myself to just think.

So, this blog slid. I decided to value my sanity over the importance of consistently updating this blog, which was definitely the right choice. And the semester isn’t over, so I will still have a lot on my plate, but I want to be adding blogging back into my schedule. I love writing, and it’s cathartic for me. I’m also working on maintaining my YouTube channel (shameless plug), so my blog-writing won’t be as frequent as it’s been before. Don’t expect a post every week. But maybe every other week. Maybe.

I’ll be taking it one step at a time through the rest of the semester and just see how it’s going. I’ll most likely be writing more items that fall under the “Story Time” category, just because that’s what I’m more interested in at the moment. But don’t worry, you’ll still be getting more recipes and reviews from me in the future!

Leave a Reply

